Benedictine Emerald Society

Sister Jeannette Murray led the Benedictine School with enthusiasm, love and determination for almost 40 years. Her passion and dedication made a significant impact on the lives of students and adults on a daily basis, and her "won't take no for an answer" attitude helped the school become the nationally accredited state-of-the-art education center that continues to inspire today.

For those who knew Sister Jeannette, it comes as no surprise that the name of Benedictine's legacy giving society pays tribute to her beloved Ireland. We hope you will consider supporting the future needs of the children and adults in our care by becoming a member of the Emerald Legacy Society.

Individuals honored here have included The Benedictine Foundation in their estate plans

We are forever grateful for your generosity in securing the future of our children and adults with developmental disabilities.

Mr. Brandon Becker

Mr. William C. Birely, Jr.

Mrs. Sandra G. Bishins

Dr. & Mrs. David A. Bloom

Mr. & Mrs. F. William Burke

Mrs. Sue Carney

Mrs. Patricia J. Larimer-Christiansen

Mr. Robert J. Commisso

Ms. Mary Catherine Digges

Dr. Brian B. Doyle

Jean Dull

Charles J. Farley, Jr.

Mr. & Mrs. Rodolfo G. Granados

Mr. & Mrs. John J. Krieger

Mr. & Mrs. Norman J. Kronberg

Ms. Margaret Madden

Ms. Sandra L. Margist

Mr. & Mrs. John Marrah

Ms. Nancy McCloy

Ms. Katherine P. Merrick

Mr. Paul Milne & Ms. Candace Chiaruttini

Mr. & Mrs. Sanford W. Morhouse

Mr. Dale P. Murray

Ms. Carol L. Niemand

Mr. Patrick O'Malley

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Owen

Mr. & Mrs. Charles E. Partridge, Jr. 

Ms. Marca Piehuta

Mrs. Kathryn Ware

Mr. & Mrs. Paul A. Welsh

Mrs. Shirley D. Wood

We recognize the following Emerald Legacy Society members who have passed away, and honor them for their generosity

Mrs. Becky Burkhalter

VADM E.A. Burkhalter, Jr.

Dorothy A. Callahan

Mr. James B. Colburn, Jr.

Eleanor P. Colston

Mary Jane Combs

Mrs. William Cosgrove

Mrs. Maria Eddison

Mr. John Hargreaves

Ms. Elizabeth Hirst

Mr. Joseph W. Holecheck

Mrs. Joan Hurtt

Mr. & Mrs. William L Hviding

Mrs. Elizabeth V. Knott

Mr. Brian Joseph Kutcher

Mr. & Mrs. John Lacek

Mr. Richard Lockhart

Ms. Patty Lynch

Mrs. Edward G. Madden

Mr. Richard Mason

Marie Louise McHugh

Mr. Norris L. Niblett

Mr. James P. Rath

Mrs. Margaret S. Startt

Msgr. Paul J. Taggart

Mrs. Marion S. Vetter